Ontario Adoption Licensees

law-books-291676_640If private adoption is a leap into the unknown, then here’s a group of specialists who can help you look before you leap.

Private adoption licensees are provincially-licensed specialists who provide a variety of services to both prospective adoptive parents and birth parents in aprivate adoption. Usually lawyers or social workers, they can help you get your adoption off the ground, and give you a hand with all of the legal work.

Private adoption licensees cover a lot of the same area as private adoption agencies, except that they work individually and are only available in Ontario.
To find out more about what private adoption licensees can offer you, feel free to contact them directly.

Belleville

Josefina Campbell
17 Linton Park Road
Belleville ON K8N 4K7
Tel: (613) 968-7824

Bus: (613) 968-5350
Fax: (613) 968-4325
E-mail: josefina@magma.ca

Kingston

Jennie Painter
162 Phillips Street
Kingston ON K7M 2Z8
Tel: (613) 542-0275

E-mail: jenniepainter@hotmail.ca

Kitchener/Waterloo

Theodore Giesbrecht
60 College Street
Kitchener ON N2H 5A1
Tel: (519) 579-4300

Fax: (519) 579-8745
E-mail: tgiesbrecht@ggfilaw.com

Karin Maiterth
60 College Street
Kitchener ON N2H 5A1
Tel: (519) 579-4300

Fax: (519) 579-8745
E-mail: kmaiterth@ggfilaw.com

London

David R. Nash
140 Fullarton Street
Suite 1800
London ON N6A 5P2
Tel: (519) 672-5666

Fax: (519) 672-2674
E-mail: nash@mckenzielake.com

Mississauga

Marty Klein
4632 Dunedin Crescent
Mississauga ON L5R 1M2
Tel: (905) 272-2540

Fax: (905) 272-2100
E-mail: martyklein@kleinlawoffice.com

Oshawa

Andrew Koziar
72 Centre Street North
Oshawa ON L1G 4B6
Tel: (905) 571-3214

Fax: (905) 571-3832
E-mail: koziar@durham.net

Ottawa

Paul Conlin
1719 Bank Street
Suite # 305
Ottawa ON K1V 7Z4
Tel: (613) 737-4140

Fax: (613) 737-7903
E-mail: pconlin@conlinlaw.com

Pauline S. Friedman
14 Crescent Road
Ottawa ON K1M 0N3
Tel: (613) 748-1689

Fax: (613) 748-1295
E-mail: friedman@bellnet.ca

Rebecca Stulberg
1390 Clyde Avenue
Suite # 200
Ottawa ON K2G 3H9
Tel: (613) 402-6876

Tel: 613-226-1011 x 203
Fax: (613) 226-2629
Website: www.ottawaadoptionservices.com
E-mail: rstulberg@ottawaadoptionservices.com

Sudbury

Nicola S. Munro
106 College Street
Sudbury ON P3C 4T7
Tel: (705) 674-9992

Fax: (705) 674-2227
E-mail: conroymunro@live.com

Stratford

Kathryn M. Ritsma
56 Albert Street
P.O. Box 846
Stratford ON N5A 6W3
Tel: (519) 271-6770

Fax: (519) 271-9261
E-mail: ritsma@stratfordlawyers.com

Thunder Bay

Cathy Farrell
1100 – C Memorial Avenue
Suite # 309
Thunder Bay ON P7B 4A3
Tel: (807) 343-9120

Fax: (807) 345-4666
E-mail: nosas@tbaytel.net

Timmins

Justin Ellery
135 Algonquin Blvd. East
Timmins ON P4N 1A6
Tel: (705) 360-5879

Fax: (705) 264-3297
E-mail: elleryj@personainternet.com

Toronto

Cheryl Appell
# 306 – 10 Alcorn Avenue
Toronto ON M4V 3A9
Tel: (416) 927-0891

Fax: (416) 927-0385
E-mail: appell@dicksonlawyers.com

Windsor

Lorraine Murphy
Box 24041
Windsor, ON   N8Y 4Y9
Tel: (519) 258-9814
Fax: (519) 252-7487
E-mail: lmurphy@jet2.net
(English-some French)

Want to raise awareness about open adoption? Like us on Facebook.