Robyn & Josh

We are hopeful adoptive parents- Josh and Robyn. We met when we were 16 years old and have been high school sweethearts ever since. We were married on a chilly October day in 2011. This year marks 19 years together as a couple.  We are each others best friends and balance each other perfectly. We would like to start off by thanking you for taking the time to consider us to raise your child. We are humbled by your courage and strength in taking this journey to choose adoption for your baby. We promise to love, nurture and give your child a warm, stable home with lots of family and friends that will surround them with love. We would love to maintain openness, we want you to be a part of your child’s journey through life. Your child will always know where he/she came from and the sacrifice you made.

Contact Info: Robynjoshadopt2021

Adoption Professional: Beginnings Family Services (Amanda Baigent)

Quick Facts


Age: 35

Ethnicity: White

Religion: Other

Profession: Entrepreneur

Education: College Diploma

Interests: Crafting, painting, woodworking, board games, spending time with family and friends


Age: 35

Ethnicity: White

Religion: Other

Profession: Farm Supervisor

Education: High School Diploma

Interests: Fishing, soccer, golfing, woodworking, spending time with family and friends

Our Community

Years Together: 19

Province: Ontario

City: Waterford,

Neighbourhood: Rural

Pets: Dog, 2 cats, rabbit, and some chickens

Child Preferences

Age: Up to 2 years

Gender: No Preference

Ethnicity: Caucasian

Special Needs: Mildly Correctable

Type of Adoption: No Preference

About Us

We love spending our weekends being around our family and friends. Robyn has a close relationship with her younger brother who along with his wife live about 2 mins away. Her parents live close by as well. Robyn has a close relationship with her aunt whom she sees weekly as well. They enjoy weekly family dinners together. Josh’s family is huge! Josh has a close relationship with his Grandma, his aunt and his extended family. Sadly, Josh’s mom passed away when he was 14. Josh also lost a younger brother about 10 years ago. Josh also has a step- sister, brother in law and two nieces whom he spends time with. Josh also has a new niece who we just welcomed to our family last August. We love celebrating every birthday, tradition or milestone is huge in our home! We love going to the beach, and love taking little getaways for the weekend exploring new places around us. We love being outdoors and always have some little project on the go.  We love to travel! We try to plan one trip abroad once a year. We enjoy travelling with Robyn’s brother and sister in law and also friends of ours. Our favourite place so far has to be Disney World.  Josh enjoys going to hockey games and he plays in a men’s golf league every Thursday night in the summer months.  Josh’s occupation is a Farm Supervisor, and he loves his job. He is currently in training to become upper management at the farm. Robyn works in the food processing industry part time and runs our small home business as well. In October 2016 we started our small business which took off! Together we create custom, personalized rustic home decor. We love being out in our workshop creating beautiful pieces for our clients to put in their home.

Our Home & Community

We shared our home and our hearts with our pup Denver for 5 wonderful years. He loved chasing squirrels, long walks with Grandpa and Grandma’s endless treat supply. He loved truck rides and going through the Tim Hortons drive through for his own donut. Unfortunately, Denver was diagnosed with epilepsy when he was around 3 years old. He sadly passed away in January 2020. He was a huge part of our lives and was a patiently waiting big brother too. We recently adopted a golden retriever who was just born on October 13, 2020 and will bring him home just before Christmas this year.

We live in Beautiful Norfolk County on an acre of property that backs on to a farmer’s field of pumpkins! Fall is our favourite season and living in the country is a bonus during the autumn months! We have 5 chickens on our property who provide us with eggs daily. We tried to name them, but it is hard to tell them apart, so we call them our ” Ladies”. Robyn would have more animals if she could and is trying to convince Josh that ducks are the next logical choice. We will see if her convincing works! We love to grow our own food from our gardens and our chickens especially love the extras they get!  We enjoy living in a quiet, small town with schools, parks and lots of great activities and events year-round. Robyn loves getting involved in many activities especially ones involving games and crafts. Josh loves the farmers markets and county fairs.

Our Thoughts about Parenting & Adoption

We both cannot wait to become parents! Creating our family has been a long and difficult road. This year marks 10 years of trying to grow our family. Many years yearning to be called mom and dad have led us to this destination.  We want to lead by example and teach our children to have kindness, patience, humility, and live life to its fullest with no regrets. We believe that a stable home is where children thrive. We are blessed with the ability to have Robyn stay home full time with our children. Family, community, education and strong work ethic are things we believe are important.

Closing Thoughts

We feel openness is extremely import for everyone involved, nothing is better than surrounding your child with more people who will love them. The lines of communication will always be open between us. Family comes in many shapes and sizes.

Much Love,

Josh and Robyn

Contact Info: Robynjoshadopt2021

Adoption Professional: Beginnings Family Services (Amanda Baigent)

Profile Single

We’d love to hear from you

You can reach us any time by completing this form: