Carly & Mathew

Hello, we are Mathew and Carly and we thank you for taking the time to learn more about our family. We appreciate the difficult decision you are making, and we admire your courage to consider adoption. We always thought that starting a family would be easy…that has not been the case. We have grown stronger individually and as a couple as we have navigated through countless procedures and multiple IVF cycles. Even though it has not been easy, we know that this has led us to where we are today. We are so excited to be adopting and bringing a child into our family! We hope our story will help you in making your choice. Please know that no matter what you choose, we wish you and your child all the best. We hope this book gives you a glimpse about who we are, how we live and why we want to grow our family.

Contact Info: 5198197640

Quick Facts


Age: 37

Ethnicity: White

Religion: Christian

Profession: Teacher

Education: Bachelor Degree

Interests: Spending time with friends and family, exercising, spoiling my nieces and nephew, spending time outdoors by our pool or at a cottage, and going out to eat/exploring ne


Age: 37

Ethnicity: White

Religion: Christian

Profession: Vice-principal

Education: Bachelor Degree

Interests: Running, spending time with family and friends, exploring new restaurants/going out to eat, spending time with my nieces and nephew, watching sports, and enjoying the outdoors eith

Our Community

Years Together: 12

Province: Ontario

City: Belle River

Neighbourhood: Suburban

Pets: Dog named Brynley

Child Preferences

Age: 0-6 Months

Gender: No Preference

Ethnicity: No preference

Special Needs: No

Type of Adoption: No Preference

About Us

How We Met

We have been in each other’s lives for over 20 years. Our families are both from the same small town, and still live there to this day. Our relationship began in grade 8 when Carly, being the assertive one asked Mathew to Grade 8 graduation. From there we remained good friends until a few years later in Grade 10 History class. Mathew admired Carly’s humour, intelligence and self-confidence and knew that he wanted to get to know her more. We began dating, and spending a lot more time together playing basketball, hanging out with friends and going on dates to Eastside Mario’s and to the movies. We broke up once in grade 11, for a few months realizing we were better together than apart. We made the tough decision to go to different universities in the first year. This year of long distance challenged us to make sacrifices for one another and made us realize how much we truly meant to each other. Carly transferred to the same university as Mathew second year and he knew that she was the one he wanted to share his life with. After both graduating from university and while Carly was enrolled in teacher’s college, Mathew was working and saving to buy an engagement ring to propose to Carly – she said ‘YES’. We got married in the Mayan Riviera, Mexico with a small group of family and friends. We have been married now for over 12 years. We are best friends who are honest and push each other to be the best version of ourselves. We appreciate the little things and try ultimately to treat each other with love and respect. We are ready to give our unconditional love to a child and expand our family through adoption!

A Little About Mathew

Mathew grew up in a small community in Southwestern Ontario. He has one older brother and his parents have been married for 42 years. He is now an Uncle to three nieces and one nephew. Mathew’s parents have always taught the importance of family, respect and the meaning of unconditional love. Mathew loves to stay active running, participating in many competitive runs throughout the year. His favourite foods include pizza, hamburgers, steak, and Miss Vickie’s potato chips. He went on to study Human Kinetics and completed his Bachelor of Education shortly thereafter. Mathew has worked in education as an elementary teacher, Vice-Principal and recently has been promoted to the Principal pool where he awaits the opportunity to lead a school.

A Little About Carly

Carly has two younger sisters as well as three younger step-siblings. Her parents divorced when she was 15 and her mom has been married to her step-father for the past 13 years. She is a super proud Auntie (T.T.) to three nieces and one nephew. During her spare time she enjoys spending as much time as possible with her family and friends. Her favourite time of year is summer. She loves to be in the sunshine and spend time by the pool or at a cottage on the lake. Carly also enjoys a lazy day on the couch binge watching her favourite shows. Her favorite foods include french fries, nachos and anything chocolate and sweet! She graduated University with a Honours Degree in Family and Social Relations and a Bachelor of Education. She is now a passionate Kindergarten teacher.

How Mathew Thinks of Carly

Carly is my partner in life. She is my best friend and I love her very much. I feel that she is one of the most caring, loving, loyal and strong people I know. She makes me a better person and continually motivates and encourages me through our life. Carly is always there for her family and friends, to support and reassure during times of need. Carly’s love and affection for her nieces and nephew is demonstrated by the many activities and excursions she plans and the time she spends with them. I feel very fortunate to be married to her and have her in my life. My wish for her is to have the opportunity to be a mother. There is no doubt she will be a great mother and that we will make an outstanding team as parents.

How Carly Thinks of Mathew

I knew at a very young age that Mathew was the one for me. His strong work ethic and quiet demeanour attracted me to him as a teenager. Mathew has always been a loving and supportive husband and continues to ensure he spoils me and our dog Brynley on a daily basis. I adore how Mat always puts me and his family first. As I watch him interact with his nieces and nephew, I can’t wait for him to have the opportunity to be a father himself. His family is his top priority and I know that he would be an amazing father because of this. Mat is my rock in life. He always knows how to comfort, calm or support me during challenging times and has done so from a very young age. We have grown up together and as a couple have developed the same beliefs and values that we want to share and instil in a child. I feel extremely fortunate that I found my person at such a young age and I can’t wait to create a family with him through adoption.

Our Home & Community

Our Home and Neighborhood

We live in a family oriented neighborhood, with many parks, beaches, trails and family friendly establishments within driving distance. Our home is a five level, open concept and has 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a beautiful backyard oasis with a pool to create many family memories. Our favorite place in our house is our large open concept main level with our family room and kitchen. We love this space because we are able to share meals with one another, spend time together and create so many lasting memories with friends and family!


Together we love to see and experience new places, people, and foods! We appreciate the beauty of the world near and far, and try to soak in as much as we can each year, whether it’s around our home or a far off destination. We have been fortunate to have the opportunity to travel to Los Cabos, Mayan Riviera, Aruba, Jamaica, Dominican Republic, West Palm Beach and regularly frequent Detroit, Michigan for concerts, sporting events and the many restaurants. In the summer we look forward to travelling to various cottage destinations in Ontario to experience waterfront living and connecting with nature.

Our Interests

In our free time we like to read, exercise, go to concerts and live sporting events, and spend time with friends and family soaking up as much time with our nieces and nephew as possible. We enjoy binge watching Netflix and Prime. We love taking our dog Brynley for walks, bike rides to the nearby beach, touring wineries and spending time by the pool in our backyard.


We have been so fortunate to have a dog like Brynley as part of our family. She came into our lives as a puppy, and is now going on 10 years old. She is a caring, loyal and loveable member of our family and is excited to become a big sister. She loves fetch, treats, cooling off in the pool and walks with her mom and dad.

Our Thoughts about Parenting & Adoption

We have always dreamed about being parents and having a child to raise in our loving home! We are very excited to be adopting and have so much love to share with your child as we grow our family. Please always know we will unconditionally love and cherish, teach right from wrong and make sure that he/she is proud to be adopted. While we are interested in an open adoption and look forward to building a relationship with you and your family, it is also important to us to be respectful of your needs and wishes. We want to work with you to develop an adoption plan that is comfortable for you.

Closing Thoughts

We hope this gave you a glimpse into our lives and we look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you for taking the time to look at our profile.


Carly & Mathew

Contact Info: 5198197640

Profile Single

We’d love to hear from you

You can reach us any time by completing this form: