Our Letter Image

QUICK FACTS

Phone: 1 (705) 928-0583
we live in: Ramara, Ontario
Our neighbourhood: Rural
Other Children: no
Pets: Boomer, our 9 year old Old English Bulldog

Dear Expectant Parent(s):

Hi, we are Jesse and Sarah, an active and energetic couple who are excited and humbled at the possibility of welcoming a child into our lives. We cannot begin to imagine the difficult decision you are facing. We believe that a child is the greatest blessing and we deeply admire your strength and courage in considering adoption as a way to provide your child with a happy, two parent family. Please know that we share a truly important goal; we all want the best for your child. We are ready to embrace your child and accept this new miracle into our hearts. We can provide your child with a safe, secure and loving home and we will be forever grateful if you choose us as adoptive parents. Thank-you so much for your consideration.

Our Story:

We met over 12 years ago at Jesse’s family home and have been happily married for 6 years. We were introduced to each other through a mutual friend. Jesse’s version is that at first look, Sarah was hooked! I’m not sure who was smitten first, but soon after, we began to communicate on a regular basis and started dating.

Since then, we have built a very committed and loving relationship, which is founded in mutual respect, honesty, sincerity, and most importantly, love. We share so many of the same values and were raised in a similar family background. We absolutely love our life together. Due to medical reasons, we are unable to conceive a biological child. We are so excited to have the opportunity to grow our family through adoption!

Meet Sarah:

I am 33 years old and enjoy staying active. I am the middle sister in a family of three girls. My oldest sister has three daughters and my youngest sister is expecting her first child this September. My mom and dad are my biggest supporters and have helped to shape me into the person I am today. My parents raised me to be responsible and respectful. They taught me to set goals and to work hard for the things I wanted.

After graduating university with a Degree in Child and Youth Studies and a Bachelor of Education, I started teaching at a local elementary school. Currently, I am teaching kindergarten and am loving it. I have been able to apply many strategies to help these little learners reach their fullest potential, both academically and emotionally as they grow and learn in different ways.

Meet Jesse:

I am 34 years old and enjoy spending time outdoors fishing and snowmobiling/atv-ing. I grew up just outside of Orillia with my mom, dad and my sister, Bryanna. My parents built our home on our 100-acre property when I was 5 years old. I loved the experience of growing up with so much space.

After attending college for 2 years, I had many aspirations and decided to pursue a career in pipeline. Today, I am the general manager of a pipeline company. I take great pride in my work and I enjoy the challenges that my job provides to me.

Meet Boomer:

Boomer is our 9-year old Old English Bulldog. He is a very loving and affectionate dog who enjoys sleeping and going for walks. Boomer is very well behaved and has a calm personality. He loves when our nieces and nephew come to visit! He is very gentle and he interacts very well with children, other dogs and adults.

Our Families and Friends:

Our families and friends are truly the most important aspects of our lives. We are both very close with our families and either speak to them or see them on a daily basis. We are very fortunate to live close to our families, within a 25-minute drive for Sarah’s parents and sisters and only 1 kilometer down the road for Jesse’s parents. Jesse’s sister, Bryanna, lives in Australia with her husband and their two children. We have visited them in Australia, and they return home to visit at least once a year.

Our extended family consists of many aunts, uncles and cousins all of which are excited at the possibility of a new addition to our family. Your child will have wonderful, loving grandparents, aunts, uncles and cousins to learn from, laugh with and share his or her experiences as they grow older.

We also have many friends with young children. We can’t wait for camping adventures together, BBQs, and lots of play dates!

Our Hobbies and Interests:

Some qualities that we share are that we are both athletic and outgoing. We both enjoy similar hobbies, such as biking, playing sports, snowmobiling and attending sports events, but we also have personal hobbies, such as running and reading for Sarah and fishing and working in the shop for Jesse. We absolutely love to travel and have been many places together. Your child would definitely be a part of any future travel plans and we cannot wait to provide them with different experiences and adventures. We also enjoy camping in our trailer and spend a lot of time camping with Sarah’s family.

Our Home:

We live just outside of Orillia on 2-and-a-half-acres of property. Our house is a fully finished bungalow with 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. We excitedly await the opportunity to turn the bedroom beside ours into a nursery. Our home is well maintained and very warm and inviting. Our property is surrounded by farmer’s fields, mature trees and lots of space. We plan to fence in our backyard to offer a safe place for a child to play and we have the perfect spot picked out for a playground one day. We absolutely love our home and can’t wait to grow our family!    

Our Finances:

We are both very fortunate to have stable careers. We have been wise with our finances and contribute well to savings and investment plans. Your child will have a substantial education fund to support any academic goals. We also both have full health benefits through our work, so your child will have 100% health and dental benefits.

Child Care:

Although Sarah thoroughly enjoys her teaching career, we both strongly feel that she should stay at home for the first two years, with the possibility of returning to work part-time. We can’t wait to experience all of the “firsts” and couldn’t imagine a job more suited for Sarah then a “stay-at-home mom”.

Our Parenting Beliefs:

We feel very blessed to have both sets of parents as our example in marriage, with Jesse’s parents married for 36 years and Sarah’s parents married for 38 years. Our family is our first priority, always. Strong family values are vital to both of us. We know that our lives will be immeasurably enriched when we are given the opportunity to grow our family.

We believe in providing children with a safe, secure and loving home environment where they feel unconditional love, admiration and encouragement. Consistent parenting is important to us so that a child knows his or her boundaries and the consequences for their actions. We will handle discipline in a loving, but firm manner so that your child is able to learn from his or her mistakes. We do not believe in any form of physical discipline. As parents, we will teach your child the importance of respect, honesty, compassion, and diversity.

As your child grows, he or she will be encouraged to follow any dreams or interests that he or she may have. Your child will not be forced to follow our aspirations, but will be given the opportunity to make choices and goals for him or herself. Your child will be provided with many opportunities and will be supported and encouraged regardless of what he or she chooses. We will always be on the sidelines cheering your child on. We will love and support your child, always. We can hardly wait to experience parenthood!

Our Adoption Views:

Adoption has always been a part of Sarah’s life, as her grandmother was adopted. Sarah has always hoped to adopt a child of her own and when becoming a mother did not happen for her naturally, the hope of adoption to begin her family seemed like it was meant to be. We both couldn’t be any more excited than we are right now with the possibility of becoming adoptive parents to your child.

We would love to meet with you to learn about your hopes and dreams for your child. We are committed to a connected relationship; sending pictures and writing letters, visits, communicating through e-mail and giving your child information about his or her birth family. We will never hesitate to tell your child about how his or her birth parents provided the gift of life, a healthy beginning and a hopeful future. We will openly discuss your child’s adoption with them and will highlight the positive experience that it is. Please know that we are sensitive to your wishes and respect your desires for your child.