Our Letter Image

QUICK FACTS

Phone:
we live in: Caledon, Ontario
Our neighbourhood: Suburban
Other Children: Rebecca, 4.5y.o. bio daughter
Pets: Cats, turtles, fish

Hello there,

We are Kevin, Julia and Rebecca, a fun and life loving family from Caledon, ON. Thank you for taking the time to read our profile; we know that this is a very difficult time for you and no matter what your decision is we fully support it. We are interested in an open adoption to share a special bond between all of us. Mothers are the strongest people on Earth and we want to fully embrace and share motherhood with a little girl or boy’s birth mommy.

About Us

We met 16 years ago online and we have been married for 13 years. When we first started talking online Julia lived in Russia (she had just moved to Canada with her family that year, but went back home to straighten out a few things). A month later we met in person and we have been together ever since. We got married almost 3 years later in a Butterfly Conservatory in Cambridge, ON. Julia was still in school when we got married and after a year Kevin decided to go back to school as well to better his education and career. After a long struggle with trying to get pregnant, we had a few setbacks. That is when we first considered adoption. Then after years of fertility treatment, we finally got pregnant and were blessed with our daughter, Rebecca. She is 4.5 years old now and she is dreaming of becoming a big sister. Due to circumstances, we won’t be able to have another pregnancy, that is why we are moving forward with adoption to hopefully grow our family.

Julia

Julia was born and raised in Moscow, Russia. She grew up in a very busy city with her parents and she does not have any siblings. When she was 19 years old, her family moved to Canada, what a big change that was! This was also the year we met, so a lot of changes happened that year. Julia is a friendly, loving and compassionate person who puts family first. She is a Registered Nurse and works part-time in the Operating Room in the hospital. She also has an online fabric store business which started as a hobby and grew into a thriving business. That way she is able to spend a lot of time at home with Rebecca and will continue to do so with a new child. In her free time she loves to sew, go for long nature walks, play with Rebecca, or read a book.

Kevin

Kevin was born and raised in Sudbury, ON. Kevin grew up with his parents and his two older brothers. Kevin is a kind, generous and compassionate person. He is the kind of person that will catch a ladybug that is trapped in the house and bring it outside to be safe, or pull over on the side of the road to help a turtle get across and avoid being hit by a car. Kevin has a natural love for nature and the outdoors, he just loves being outside breathing in the fresh air and listening to the birds sing. Whenever people meet him they instantly like him. He puts others and their needs first. He is always eager to help other people. Kevin is very supportive and is an amazing daddy to Rebecca. He is always looking forward to coming home from work to give his daughter a big hug and hear about her day. He works as an airplane quality control technician. All his free time is devoted to family and Rebecca. He takes Rebecca to different activities and has no problem sitting down on the floor with her and play dolls or go down the slide with her at the playground.

Rebecca

Rebecca was born two months early weighing only 2lbs 3oz. She had a difficult start in life with many setbacks, but that did not stop her from becoming a healthy, happy and sassy little girl, full of energy and life. She is very social and outgoing, she makes friends easily. She adores other children and is dreaming of becoming an older sister. She often talks about what she would teach her younger sibling and the games they would play. She keeps asking us when she is going to have a little brother or sister. She would love to have someone to play and bond with and share her discoveries about the world.

Our house

We live in a big house with a nice backyard in a quiet family friendly neighbourhood in a suburban area. We have an extra bedroom that will be your child’s room. We have a big playground in our backyard that Rebecca enjoys playing on. We also have a big trampoline that she loves bouncing on. We are walking distance to many schools and parks. Julia’s parents are only a 20 min drive and we also have friends that live close by. We also own a cottage in Northern Bruce Peninsula that we love to go to as much as possible. We love swimming in the lake (which is less than a 5 minute walk from the cottage), going for adventurous nature walks and just enjoy the great outdoors.

We have 3 cats (Simba, Nora and Sebastian) that are a big part of our family. Simba is the oldest one and Kevin got her shortly after we met. Sebastian used to live on a farm and we got him from a rescue. He is a big long haired cat. Nora is the youngest one and loves to play with her toys as well as with Rebecca (sometimes). They all are used to children and are extremely loving and patient with them. As if our 3 cats were not enough we also own two turtles (that were a birthday gift to Julia when we first started dating), and a whole bunch of fish.

Parenting

Since we already have some parenting experience, we believe that, structure and boundaries are important as well as openness and communication. We understand that every child is different, and has different needs, interests and talents and we will be there to support them. Education is very important to us and we will make sure your child gets a lot of opportunities. One thing you can be sure of is that your baby will be very loved. We will make sure that your little one is exposed to many different activities to support, explore and cultivate any interests and talents they may have. Our household runs on a lot of fun and laughter, so they for sure will be growing up in the stimulating environment. We will help them to grow up to be a confident adult and we will make sure that they know their story as openness, honesty and communication is important to us.

Thank you

Thank you for taking the time to read our profile. We hope that you got a glimpse into our life and maybe that somewhat helped you with the difficult decision you are facing. If you have any questions for us, please do not hesitate to reach out to us through email.