Our Letter Image

QUICK FACTS

Phone: 519-617-2396
we live in: London, Ontario
Our neighbourhood: Rural
Other Children: None
Pets: 2 cats, 1 Dog, Plus a Hobby Farm

Dear Expectant Parents:

Hi! We are Jess & Josh and we want to thank you for taking time to learn a bit more about us.

We are a fun loving, adventurous and compassionate couple who long to grow our family through adoption.

We know that this is a very emotional and challenging time for you and we hope more than anything that you find the family that is right for both you and your child.

Our Story:

We first met when we were working at our local Ski club; Bolar Mountain, while we were in high school.

All of our friends snowboarded together so we remained friends throughout the years but then started dating about seven years ago when we reunited at a friend’s Stag & Doe at none other than the Ski club!

The rest was history; we got married in September 2015 in a small wedding in our backyard with our close friends and family. Since then we have been through our struggles with pregnancy loss and experienced quite a few hurdles in attempting to grow our family. However, Josh and I have always had a passion to grow our family through adoption. Knowing friends and family that are both adoptees and that have adopted, has opened our eyes and lead us to what we feel is meant to be a part of our story as well. We are both considerate, caring and kind-hearted people who long to have a family of our own.

Our Home:

We were both born and raised in London Ontario and love it here. We recently moved outside the city to a nice house on seven acres with a little hobby farm. The change has been actually quite easy for us and we love the peace out here. We have a pool and what we like to call our zoo; we have five chickens, a rooster, three goats, three barn kittens and a lovely big Rhodesian ridgeback who all keep us occupied and bring our nieces, nephews and friends children much joy!

We are located just minutes to a small town called Ilderton and about 10 minutes away from the city; both of which have great schools. There is a lot of nature and outdoor activities that accompany this life style and we love to keep as active and outdoors as much as we can. We go four wheeling in the summer, snowmobiling in the winter and we hike all year round with our dog Kali.

Our Family:

Josh and I are both very fortunate to have the relationships we do with our families. We love to spend time with both sides of the family as often as possible. We cherish our time spent with them on holidays and really any free time we can. Josh has two brothers; one sister and I have one brother. We have many nieces and nephews who bring much joy to our lives.  Josh has both parents plus step parents and I have my mom but unfortunately lost my dad six years ago to a sudden heart attack.

Our Friends:

We have a very close network of friends; most since high school and others we’ve met along the way. We love spending time with them and consider them to be a part of our family.

Whether in travel, holiday or birthday celebrations; regardless the occasion, there is always laughter and many memories that are formed. We are so blessed to watch our friend’s families grow and to be a part of their children’s lives and can’t wait to share our future children with them as well.

Jess

I grew up in London with my brother, mom and dad. Even though they were not together I was raised in a very loving environment and had a fun and active childhood. I have always loved animals and started horseback riding when I was very young. I always knew that animals would be a part of my life because of the peace they bring me. Growing up I was involved in sports and dance, and since then I have always maintained an active lifestyle.

I am a Registered Nurse who worked in Pediatrics for ten years and now in Labour and Delivery. This has given me great experience in dealing with children over the past years and I absolutely love what I do.

Josh

I have owned my own business for 14 years which I started upon graduating from Fanshawe College with a certificate in Business marketing. My business is in Landscaping/snowplowing and pool installation.

I am a very hard-working, loyal and compassionate person to my friends and family and spending time with those that are close to me is one of the things I value most.

I thoroughly enjoy the outdoors and do many activities including water skiing, fishing, golf and playing hockey to name a few. I too grew up in London with my family and feel very grateful for the childhood I was raised in.

Thank you

We wanted to thank you for taking the time to read our profile. It seems often hard to gauge how a couple is in writing, but one thing I can assure you is Josh & I were meant to share our life with children. We both care so deeply about each other and our desire to raise children is profound. We have so much love to share and we know in our hearts we would be able to give a child a wonderful life.

We are ready for the challenges that lie ahead and welcome what the world has in store for us.

Jessika & Josh