Our Letter Image

QUICK FACTS

Phone:
we live in: Hamilton, Ontario
Our neighbourhood: Rural
Other Children:
Pets: 2 Dogs, 2 Cats

Dear Friend,

Thank you for considering us through your journey to find a home for your child.  We are extremely flattered and would like to tell you more about us and our view of adoption.  We are very excited to become parents.  As a same sex couple we appreciate your consideration to choose us for your child.

Us

We were both born and raised in rural communities.  Our upbringing rooted us in a foundation of hard work, strong values, and an appreciation of community and family.  Being raised by parents who worked in and out of the home helped us establish responsibilities.  Rural life allowed us creatively and exploration; whether it be a bike ride, playing in a field, or attending a local fair; we’d like to carry those experiences to your child.

We both come from large families; 4 siblings each whom are all married.  Together we have 24 nieces and nephews ranging from 2 to 24 years.  They are all very excited for another cousin.   Our parents have been married for over 50 years and they too are anxiously awaiting another grandchild.  We are close with our families, visiting them and spending most vacations with them.

Seeing our siblings with their children is why we’d like to become parents.  We have a lot of love to give and believe we can provide a healthy stable home to help your child strive and achieve the goals they set out for themselves.

We have been together for five years.  We met as many relationships today through online dating.  At home we share responsibilities around the house.  We both enjoy tending to our gardens and yard.  During the week Adrian tends to cook dinner while Dave cooks on weekends.  We both share cleaning, laundry, and other chores around the house.  In our down time we love playing with the dogs at the local dog park or taking a day to visit the city.

Currently we’re both professionals working close to home.  If we’re chosen to parent your child we have decided one of us will be a stay at home parent.

Our Home

Our home is located in a rural country setting with several farms surrounding.  We are centrally located between major cities and towns. We plenty of space for children to play.  We enjoy hosting our parents for dinners and inviting our neighbours over for cards.  Decorating for holidays is our favourite past time.  We can’t wait for Christmas to bring out our tree and enjoy the season.

Our yard is very large and green with many trees and running around area.  We have a large green space and forest located behind our property which is great for exploring.  We host family, neighbours, and friends to a camp fire making s’mores and hotdogs often.  Relaxing on our deck or tossing a ball for the dogs, during the summer we spend each night outside over barbequed dinners.

Our Adventures

We are kids at heart.  Many of our travels are to amusement parks where we love to enjoy the food and rides.  Many of our vacations are with our family.  We enjoy spending time with our nieces, nephews and siblings, riding on a roller coaster, visiting Disney, or relaxing on the beach.

When we’re not traveling to an amusement park we are spending the day at home being creative from cooking to our gardens or taking a day trip to the city to explore.

Our Pets

Jackson is a 5 year old Boxer.  He is extremely affectionate and cuddly.  He never wonders far and loves snuggles and playing with his brothers.  Duke is a 9 year old French Bulldog.  He is very inquisitive and is very often found sleeping and snoring somewhere in the house.  H

Andy and Orry are going to be 8 years old this year. They are brothers from the same litter and were adopted when they were only 5 months old.  They both act like dogs and enjoy being pet and laying in bed with Jackson and Duke.   They enjoy chasing around toys and playing tag with each other.

Family Adoptions

We have several adoptions in both our immediate families and close friends.  Both our mothers were adopted; Adrian’s mother was at birth, and Dave’s mother was through marriage.  Adrian’s brother and wife adopted their children at birth; they are a tri-racial family.  We are very close to them.  Adrian’s best friend and husband have three adoptive children; 2 at birth and their third child was adopted as a toddler through Family Services.  Their third child has an open relationship with her birth parents.  Dave’s best friend is a biological mother who placed her daughter for adoption.  She and her daughter visit annually and have a good relationship.

Through the adoptions in our family and friends we appreciate and value openness and are willing to include you in your child’s life.  If we’re chosen as parents for your child we’d be so excited and would love to be a part of your journey. 

Thank you

We look forward to some day being parents.  We are excited to nurture our child and allow him or her to explore their talents through sports, music, family trips, and every day playing around the house and yard with our pets.

The choice you have is not easy and we entirely appreciate that.  We know that together we can provide your child with a safe and happy home.  Thank you very much for considering us.  We are excited and looking forward to getting to know you better and meeting.

Love, Dave and Adrian