Our Letter Image

QUICK FACTS

Phone: 1 877 387-7027
we live in: Vancouver area (Lower Mainland), British Columbia
Our neighbourhood: Suburban
Other Children:
Pets: We have 1 dog (Ares) and 1 cat (Marble)

Hi! We’re Caleb and Brianna. We are excited to start our journey to becoming parents through adoption. We would be incredibly blessed and honoured if you would choose us to be adoptive
parents.

We hope that this profile provides you with a little insight into who we are.

BRIANNA AND CALEB:

We met when we were teenagers in high school. We started dating in our early 20s and after a couple of years, got married in 2008. We have been together for 12 years and have developed a strong network of family and friends who live close-by. Since getting married we have grown our respective careers, traveled, and imagined how to grow our future family together. Adoption has always been a part of that plan.

BRIANNA:

Brianna is a Speech-Language Pathologist and has built a successful private practice that allows her to work from home and have flexible hours. She has a passion for children with all kinds of communication challenges and enjoys making speech therapy fun!

Brianna loves playing the piano, reading a good book, baking, and being outdoors – taking their dog to the park and walking along the beach or through trails near their house is part of her everyday routine. Brianna also loves to play tennis with her dad and has fond memories of playing sports as a kid. She was involved in many activities when she was younger including soccer, softball, tennis, ice skating, gymnastics and skiing lessons. Caleb and Brianna are excited to provide these kinds of opportunities for their children as well.

Brianna has completed a Bachelor’s degree in Psychology from Trinity Western University, and a Master’s degree in Speech Sciences from the University of British Columbia.

CALEB

Caleb is a police officer in a local police force. He loves his job and is passionate about serving his community and making it a safe place for families to live and grow in.

Caleb loves fitness and staying active. He loves to run, hike, swim, surf, and go to the gym. Caleb also loves to draw, read, watch a good movie, and build things. He is very creative and artistic and is often the designated photographer at family gatherings.

Caleb was a certified Electrician before joining the police force. Caleb has obtained his Red Seal Electrician’s ticket from BCIT, and graduated from the police academy for the police force he
now works for.

TRAVEL:

We like to go on adventures, discovering new and exciting places together. We are excited to show our future kids around the world. We want them to discover new, amazing places and to experience different cultures. There is so much to see and do, and travel can provide an incredible learning platform; whether it is snorkeling in the Great Barrier Reef, walking the museums of New York, visiting the Coliseum in Rome, or screaming on a roller coaster at Disney Land, we want to create memories that will last a lifetime.

OUR FAMILY:

We both grew up in large families and are fortunate to have them live in the same area as us.

Caleb’s parents are both immigrants; his father is from Australia and his mother is from Mexico.

Caleb was born and raised in Canada and has three brothers and two sisters – three of his siblings are adopted. Many of Caleb’s siblings are married and have children of their own. Family get-
togethers are a wonderful time of laughter, joy, and craziness.
Brianna’s parents are both from Saskatchewan and they moved to British Columbia when Brianna was nine years old. Brianna has three brothers and one sister, most of whom are married
and have children.

We have thirteen nephews and nieces between the two of us!

OUR FRIENDS:

We have a very close group of friends whom we have known or grown to know since we were teenagers. Our get-togethers are usually filled with games, food, holding babies/playing with
toddlers, and laughing until we cry. We have all been in each other’s weddings and have been with each other through the ups and downs of life. In this group of friends there are already nine kids ranging from newborn to five years old, and two of these kids are adopted.

OUR DOG:

We own a two-and-a-half-year-old Rhodesian Ridgeback named Ares. He loves to go on runs with us at the beach and play with other dogs at the local dog park. Ares loves to cuddle with us on the couch when we watch movies and has a very relaxed demeanour. Ares is a gentle dog who doesn’t jump and is very well trained. He is great with kids.

OUR TRADITIONS:

We love celebrating holidays and birthdays and have regular dinners with both sides of the family. Our favorite holiday by far is Christmas. We love Christmas decorations, music, cheesy movies, our traditional crepe breakfast on Christmas morning, and crazy big family dinners!!

Every Christmas season is packed with numerous get-togethers with family and friends.

OUR HOUSE:

We live in a large, free-standing home in a cul-de-sac. We bought this house with our future family in mind two years ago and extensively renovated it. We live within a 5-minute walk from
the ocean, several parks with walking trails through forests, playgrounds, a dog park, soccer and baseball fields, running track, ice rink, a rec centre/pool, and an elementary school. We are also
within a 10-minute drive from the hospital.

TO YOU, THE EXPECTANT MOM:

We are excited for the next chapter: a family of our own, and to welcome a child into the loving arms of our diverse community. Our deep desire is to provide a caring, generous, and fun home
environment. We value kindness towards others, hard work, education, and adventure. Our faith is central to how we spend our time and money, and it has given us great peace and purpose in our lives.

It is our desire to have a relationship with our adopted child’s birth family. We would love to celebrate holidays, birthdays, special occasions, and milestones with you at your discretion.

Thank you for taking the time to read our profile, and for considering us as parents.

Lots of love,

CALEB & BRIANNA