Our Personal Profile Image
Amanda Ben
Age 40 40
Education Masters Degree College Diploma
Profession Elementary Teacher Director of Music Programming
Religion Agnostic Agnostic
Astrological Sign Capricorn Leo
Hobbies Reading and audio books, gardening, baking desserts, health and wellness, nature walks, photography, dancing, cottaging, hosting, coffee shop chats, playing the piano, singing, bubble baths Hockey, collecting vinyl, The Jays, Raps, and Leafs, anything by a lake, canoeing, boats, following news and politics, song-writing, playing guitar and drums, cooking, hosting, jam sessions
Our Favorites
Music Radiohead, Beethoven, Counting Crows, Billy Holiday, Nina Simone, Dark Dark Dark, Led Zeppelin, Blue Rodeo, Django Reinhardt, Hawksley Workman, Sarah Slean, Tori Amos, Edith Piaf, Amy Winehouse Tom Petty, Lauryn Hill, The Tragically Hip, The Band, Springsteen, Marvin Gaye, Jason Isbell, The Beatles, Jurassic 5, Vulfpeck, Blue Rodeo, Prince, Donovan Woods, Radiohead, Leon Bridges, Anderson .Paak, Kathleen Edwards, Arkells
Singer Eva Cassidy and my Grandmother Martin Sexton
Song "Come Sail Away" by Styx "I Wanna Dance With Somebody" by Whitney Houston
TV Show Six Feet Under, The Leftovers, The Big Bang Theory (early seasons), Last Week Tonight with John Oliver, Game of Thrones, The New Adventures of Winnie The Pooh, NYPD Blue The West Wing, Seinfeld, Last Week Tonight, Game of Thrones, Sopranos
Movie Clue, The NeverEnding Story, Melancholia, Inside Out, Donnie Darko The Shining, Standing in the Shadows of Motown, JFK, Ghostbusters, Empire Strikes Back, The Big Lebowski, The (Original) Jungle Book
Actor/Actress Bill Murray, Madeline Kahn, Catherine O'Hara John Goodman, Glenn Close, Allison Janney, Robert Downey Jr.

Animal Dogs and Elephants Dogs
Book Gods Behaving Badly, Jitterbug Perfume, Olivia, The Giving Tree Lamb, To Kill a Mockingbird, Microserfs, Where the Red Fern Grows, Two Solitudes
Sport Hockey (to watch), Badminton (to play)... but I was always more of a dancer Hockey
Food Charcuterie, French fries, salads, anything chocolate, my Mother's soups, my Grandmother's gnocchi Burgers, Avocado, Steak, Pumpkin Pie, Doritos, Smoothies, Pancakes, my Dad’s Caesar Salad, my Mom’s Tourtiere
The child We'd like to adopt
Age Newborn – 0-6 months
Sex No preference
Ethnicity Caucasian, Caucasian mix
Special Needs Open to discussion
Type of Adoption Open

QUICK FACTS

Phone: 1-800-854-5320
We live in: Toronto, Ontario
Our neighbourhood: Urban
Other Children: No
Pets: No